practicing patience


image

Do not take advice from this pup.  She may appear to be waiting patiently for her food dish to be filled, but she is a master of trickery.  Trickery for Treat-ery.  She is far from patient.

She is staring.  Staring at me, and with every move I make, she flinches and gets ready to eat her feast.  Her back legs are at attention, ready to spring into action at the slightest gesture.

I reach for my coffee, she bounds into her room ready to scarf it down.  I continue working.  She trots back, annoyed, and sits down and stares at me again.  I reach for my phone, she jumps up.  I give her the look and grow annoyed.  She sits back in her position and stares at me.  She is growing impatient with me.  She’s wondering why I am so fucking stupid…why don’t I realize that she is fucking hungry!!  She breathes at me.  She’s huffing and puffing at me, like a little bratty kid.

It’s not time to eat yet.

‘But Moooooom, I’m starving!!’  I can read her thoughts.  She is trying to sway me with her cuteness.  I can’t even take it.  Look at that friggin face!  I have to fucking feed her!!!

2 thoughts on “practicing patience

  1. Oh man~ Clemmie does the same thing, but only for taking a walk! Haha! Wow~ Polly sure has some long legs. She’s so cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

