Cripple


image

I don’t think my hands work anymore.  I spent most of my memorial day weekend painting walls…I take that back…most of the time was spent painting trim and corners and what not.

See, painting walls with a roller is the fun part.  It’s easy.  It goes fast.  I’d paint for a living if I could only use a roller…but that trim, I tell ya.

All the piddly details are crippling.  Especially when you’re covering up the ugliest colors ever.  Even my lovely #1, who is 9 and has impeccable taste for interior design, wondered why anyone would paint anything such an ugly color.

4 long years I’ve looked at this awful dusty, dirty, rosy mauve.  It is not mauvelous…

Ha, see what I did there?

2 thoughts on “Cripple

Leave a Reply

