Burning em, if they ain’t quick and nimble


image

I knew there was a reason I kept the Christmas tree on the porch until Easter. 

I knew it wasn’t because I wanted to be able to describe where I live to newcomers…’Oh, it’s the ugly beige one with bikes all over the place and the brown Christmas tree on the porch.’

Seeing those brown needles go up in flames was so exciting, like the fourth of July.  I might just buy two trees for next Christmas…..or three. 

One thought on “Burning em, if they ain’t quick and nimble

Leave a Reply

