Let them eat cake


image

After a long hiatus from drawing anything, I pulled this cake design out of my ass and impressed all the kids.

Granted, it’s no sculptural, fondant covered, food network worthy cake.  It tastes great and is homemade by a mom for her kid.  That’s what kid birthdays are about.  Moms making it cool and special. 

Plus I make a damn good frosting. 

It’s been nearly two weeks since I made it…and I have to make another fancy cake for this weekend for lovely #2.  My spring babies.  Why does it break my heart that they are getting so big?  9 and 6?  How can this be?  They should still be snuggly and innocent…

I used to get to make whatever cake design I wanted.  Now I’m a slave to Sonic and Mario and the Frozen girls.   

Leave a Reply

