Happy birfday brudda


image

Today is my brother’s birthday.  He’s older than me….older and sometimes wiser.

So cheers to my buddy.  When I was a toddler and couldn’t say his real name, I called him Dodo…or Dodie.

Cheers to all the stories of driving me around and stopping so I could throw up on the side of the road after drinking too much.

Cheers to always getting to be the cool wrestler and beating the shit out of me.

Cheers to the figure 4 leg lock and to the rainbow twist.

Cheers to playing soccer and baseball on the side of the garage and playing football off the roof with Chris Pletcher.

Cheers to eating gallons of ice cream during the summers and for stealing all mom’s change so we could buy candy from the gas station.

Cheers to your trusty blue Camry.

Cheers to never letting me win any video games or basketball.

Cheers to going to see Counting Crows and Live with me and smoking hand rolled tobacco. 

Cheers to eating about $45 worth of cocktail shrimp at mom’s house. 

Cheers to miniature golfing in Michigan. 

Cheers to Dodie!!!

Leave a Reply

