Cold.


Today it was -13…with a wind chill temperature varying between -40 and -50.  The kids had no school.  It was brutal.  It’s the type of cold the news people dream of! 

I had to work, which was fine, I suppose.  Yes, it would’ve been nice to stay cozied up in a pile of blankets with my little lovelies and dog, but….

I drank a shit ton of coffee today because it was the only warm thing to hold onto…so I don’t think I’ll ever fall asleep.  I’ll be buzzing around until the chilly wee hours of the morning. 

Wee!!!!

Leave a Reply

