Better not pout, I’m telling you why


image

There’s something great about the holiday season this year.  It feels warm and fuzzy….

What could be better than Rick Moranis in Ghostbusters and twinkly Christmas lights??  Or candy cane ice cream??  Or fresh sparkly snow?  Or watching all the silly holiday movies that make you tear up because they’re so heartwarming!?!

I think this might be the last year my lovely #1 believes in Santa.  She asked me a while back if he was real…and I always divert the question back to her like I have no idea what is going on. 

‘I don’t know, what do you think?’

She must think I don’t know anything.  Except the inner workings of the female body during menstruation…because I had to explain to her, in detail, why girls ‘pee blood when they’re 12.’

I know much more about that than I do about Santa.  Although I do know that Santa and girls peeing blood both really enjoy cookies.  A lot!

Anyway…my plan is to give her 2 of the same things.  One from Santa.  One from mom and dad.  Why would mom and dad do that??  That one will make her head spin a little. 

Head spinning can also be a side effect of menstruation.

2 thoughts on “Better not pout, I’m telling you why

Leave a Reply

