TGIF


I’m losing my hair…and my mind.

It’s snowing beautiful little flakes right now…and I’d really like to stay in this blanket I’m in and watch it all day, like a cat.  

I’m ready for colorful lights on trees and porches and windows.  I’m ready for festive. 

Instead of exercising right now, like I usually do this time of the morning, I’m watching the snow.

If I had personal days to use, I would use one today and order pizza and Chinese and I would find someone to deliver ice cream too. It must exist.

My dog is comparable to a heating blanket.

I’m looking forward to 2013 being over but I’m not looking forward to starting a new year.  So much pressure.

I would absolutely eat French toast and bacon if it were in front of me right now.

The fact that I quit drinking coffee months ago will now truly be tested with the cold and the darkness and the lack of motivation that winter always brings.

Snow is pretty.

My skin is itchy.

My husband could learn a lot about me if he read this blog that I write on from time to time…it’s called The Brain of Kate.

Teen Wolf is a funny movie.

I think I might sell all of my possessions and start over…or just put them all in the basement and pretend I sold them and still start over.

I wish the clothes I wanted to wear today were in the dryer right now so they would be toasty warm when I put them on.

I would be ok if someone stole a bunch of things from my house if they didn’t make a mess for me to clean up.

I’m fond of and afraid of change at the same time. 

I hate the phrase TGIF.

4 thoughts on “TGIF

Leave a Reply

