For Maggie and Rita and Sarah


image

I got new Doc Martens! They’re red…as you can see. I shouldn’t have gotten them, budget wise.

But I was at the mall…and they just called out to me from across the walkway. They looked so sad.  They looked like they needed new feet to call home.  They needed me!  How could I just walk away? How could I just turn my back on them? Have I no heart?  Have I no soul??  I mean, they match the new Pearl Jam album…

Needless to say, we’ve been living happily ever after.

On another note, Tremors 2: The Aftershock is mildly entertaining but not nearly as good without Kevin Bacon.  It’s like Ghostbusters without Bill Murray. It’s like Aladdin without that Gilbert guy as the parrot voice!!  Not the same. 

On another note, during the viewing of this film, I may or may not have eaten most off the chocolate bars from the children’s Halloween candy.  Those Twix bars stole my heart too.  They needed me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

And I needed them.

And did you know there’s a Tremors 3?? Not sticking around for this one.

5 thoughts on “For Maggie and Rita and Sarah

Leave a Reply

