Die ticket scalpers


Let me shift my focus from Hawaii for a moment and discuss another current obsession: Pearl Jam.

You guessed it.

Tickets for the show at Wrigley field in Chicago went on sale while I was in paradise.  A very good friend of mine volunteered to help me get tickets.  She spent 2 hours on the ticketing website…and never even had the opportunity to purchase any before they sold out.

Strange that there are seemingly hundreds of tickets for sale on other ticket sites now.  Yeah…plenty of choices now.  Trouble is the price increase. 

*prepare yourself for small annoyed rant*

What were once very affordable 45-75 dollar tickets….are now minimum $275.  Minimum!!  These ticket scalping assholes get to make a profit of over $200 just for buying more tickets before anyone else gets the chance?  Just for clicking their fat fingers on the right link at the right time? 

Unfair. 

That wasn’t even the highest.  That was the lowest mark up.  I saw tickets for over $2000.  No shit. 

This may be a dream of mine, but it is also not my dream to support stub hub and ticket king….not to support some loser who can make money with out even really working.  I work very hard for my money, as most people do, but my dream may have to wait.

Maybe I should all start scalping tickets.  Then perhaps I can retire to Hawaii at 35. 

Leave a Reply

