Salt in my wounds


image

This tv show I found tonight on HGTV is killing me.  It’s called Hawaii Life.  As if coming back to 20 degree weather wasn’t hard enough.

It’s basically like taking my already sad, dry skin and scraping it over lava rocks and then dipping it in salt water. 

Like forcing my Midwest pale-ness to sunbathe minus sunscreen during the hours of 10 am and 2 pm. 

It’s like taking that 3rd degree burned skin and sending it out to the pineapple fields to pick a peck. 

Torture.  Yet I can’t look away. 

Leave a Reply

