I had to…


After seeing the pineapple fields the other day, I’ve been a little preoccupied with it.  Pineapples on the melon, if you will.  I needed to know more. 

My last day, I drove up the west coast of Oahu.  Again, beautiful.  Less tourists, more locals.  I stopped and had some awesome coconut pancakes for $5.

On my way back to base, I made a last second decision to head back to the pineapple fields.  I needed some answers from Mr. Dole. 

image

I took the pineapple express tour.  An $8, 20 minute, narrated train ride through pineapple fields.  Ultimate cheesy tourist stop.  I really just needed that up close and personal view with a pineapple plant. 

A one-on-one. 

image

2 thoughts on “I had to…

Leave a Reply

