Pants pissing party


So those of you that know me well, know that I am re-obsessed with Pearl Jam and most things 90’s grunge era.  Yes.  It’s true.

So then you will be just as piss-your-pants-excited as I am that Pearl Jam is going to be doing a show in Chicago this July.  Um…yes.  Just pissed my pants.  How about you?  Thanks…I appreciate you pissing in your pants for me.  It’s exciting, I know.

I’ve wanted to see Pearl Jam live since I was in 7th grade.  I remember telling this girl in Earth Science class how much I liked them.  I also remember we decided that we would be able to go see a live concert when we were 16.  She would later become the rumored slut of our class because she had developed early.  I suppose big boobs makes boys think you have sex.  But the rumor turned out to be true. We did not see any concerts.

I also remember this high school kid would wear a Pearl Jam shirt and I thought he was just the coolest thing in the world.  He wasn’t really attractive, but just cool.  So cool.

And times changed a little.  I went to college and got interested in new music that was cooler at the time, and then some hip hop, and then who knows what.  Then I became a mother and lost touch with all reality.  Finally, I can think again.  I have a little sliver of time for myself again.  And I rediscovered my love of music. My love of Pearl Jam and Soundgarden and Stone Temple Pilots and Nirvana and Alice in Chains and Live.  Yeah.  What of it?

So now I finally have that chance to see these bands live.  Soundgarden is back together.  Pearl Jam hasn’t announced their next tour (fingers crossed) yet, but they have announced this show.  This evening with Pearl Jam.  I am beyond pumped.  I am also prepared to spend a good chunk of cash that I don’t really have for this experience.  That’s what credit cards are for.

And I love glitter and Doc Martens.  Boom.

Leave a Reply

