New job…


Looks like it’s been nearly a month since I’ve updated the brain of Kate. 
Sorry. 

Reason being, I’ve been unemployed….and I like to try to keep my writing more on the witty end.  I know, I try. 

So I’ve been angry about the whole job situation.  I start a new job today with new people and new perspectives.  No new clothes though.  Boo. 

I’m hoping to get back to a part of myself that wasn’t jaded by business people.  A part that saw the good intentions of others and not their greed. 

I am optimistic.  I am so much wiser.  I’m also pretty well rested after a month. 

I’m lucky!!  It could’ve been much much longer. 

10 thoughts on “New job…

  1. I’m going to miss you, Kate! You are pretty much the only person that has made me feel comfortable coming in to get my hair cut. I hope you are finding amazing avenues to express your creativity. Your blog is pretty awesome and I will keep reading.

  2. Yippee! I must make an appointment – my hair isn’t mushrooming yet, but soon I will have to start tucking my burns and that bums me out. I haven’t escaped from my family for longer than an hour since little girl dos was born, so I’ll have to convince my man that he can handle them without me while I get my hair cut. Oh, I am just so happy that I can come and see you!

Leave a Reply

