Stupid paradigm…


I’ve had to hear about this see-do-get paradigm far too many times.  They talk about it in the 7 habits of highly effective people and we’ve used it at work.  Blah. 

Basically, it means that the way we see the world affects what we do, which then affects what we get/the results of our actions. 

See.  Do.  Get. 

My paradigm:  be nice

I’m just a little mentally exhausted with everyone trying to figure each other out.  Trying to decipher why it is we do what we do.  Is it because of our parents?  Is it because of school?  Is it how we think?  Why??  I just don’t care anymore. 

I simply enjoy that everyone is different and they all bring different things to the table…or floor…or treehouse or whatever. 

Maybe because I’m more carefree means I’m care-less.  Maybe I’m on the verge of a breakthrough….or breakdown. 

Fuck. 

See: world
Do: things
Get: breakdown

One thought on “Stupid paradigm…

Leave a Reply

