Yes…Grunge…I…can’t…resist…


Ever since I wrote that grunge post the other day, I can’t stop thinking about all the great things that I loved from that time period.  I’ve been busting out all my favorite music and jamming out in my car.  I’ve been browsing through the movies that I used to watch over and over and learn all the words to.  Seriously…Singles?  What a great movie.  Such great fashion in that flick!  Booty shorts over black leggings with holes in the knees and Doc Martens?  Um…yes.  The best.

This brings me to my adventure of the day.  I’m going to buy some new Dr. Marten boots.  The classic black ones.  I’m so pumped.  I had a low cut brown pair back in the day…and they were awesome.  So durable and comfortable.  I can’t recall where and when I lost them.  I have a feeling they were the victims of one of my many moves throughout the years.  I moved a lot in those college years.  Yikes.

Ah, but today!  Today I revive this grunge fest that has been going on in my brain for days.  I kind of feel like I’ve just been waiting for the right time to bring this fashion/music/state of mind back.  I think everyone’s been saving their boots in their closet for when the time comes.  The time is now, people!!! I may even buy two pairs so that I am prepared for the next wave of grunge…20 years from now.

Wish me luck.  Here is a little grunge inspiration to get you in the mood:

 

Leave a Reply

