so I asked for a raise…


I asked for a raise today.  It was scary.  But also, not scary because I feel like I deserve it.  I haven’t heard back, as they have to deliberate my inquiry.  They must rummage around my file and see how I’m doing.

Am I a team player?

Am I flexible?

Have I broken the rules lately?

Am I worth it?

I’m totally worth it.  If they don’t think so….someone else does.  Hopefully I won’t have to wait until after this holiday weekend to find out.  The waiting game is tough…especially when you’re waiting on money.

The worst they can do is say no.  Or fuck you, you’re fired.  Either way…

3 thoughts on “so I asked for a raise…

Leave a Reply

