Sometimes I write insightful things


Do you ever read things that you have written and nod your head as you read, like, yes, I totally get what this person is sayingThis is so true and I agree whole heartedly!  All the while, you know that you actually wrote it, not some other bonehead…but you realize that there are times that you can truly honestly articulate things.  That when you re-read them a year later, it all makes perfect sense and nothing should be revised.

Does that ever happen to any of you???  Hello???

It does NOT happen to me often.  Not at all.  I think I am the biggest moron sometimes and I wonder why I even try.  But I do.  I try.  I strive for perfection.  I am critical of myself and my ideas more than I let on.  Dang, I just let on that I am critical of myself…didn’t I?

I was browsing through some of my posts from last December and came across this one:  Visions of Grandeur.  I like it.  I like it a lot.  You might like it too.

What is something that you’ve written that you’re really proud of?  Something that you can sigh and say hey, that was pretty good.

One thought on “Sometimes I write insightful things

Leave a Reply

