I ran over a tarantula on Halloween


image

Last Monday we drove through New Mexico on our roadtrip.  We went from mountains to mesa tops.  Just spectacular!

The challenging part of driving through beautiful scenery…is driving.  Stay on the road!  Watch the speed limit!  Watch out for other cars from in front and behind.  I can’t tell you how many times we pulled over to let some locals pass us.  Peh!!  Tourists!!!

Wildlife.  Watch out for wildlife too.  As we were weaving through the rocks, I looked down at the road and saw he most enormous creepy crawly hairy black tarantula sneaking across the road. 

I mean I wasn’t guessing.  I didn’t imagine it.  There’s no way it was a leaf or rock or something.  It was moving.  It’s size also made it hard to miss. 

Imagine a spider the size of a your hand!!  Or the size of a steak!!  I kid you not, I saw it…and I totally flipped the fuck out. 

Of course my friend missed it.  I hyperventilated a little and all I could say over and over and over was I ran over a Fucking tarantula!!!!  It’s Halloween and I ran over a Fucking tarantula!!!!!!!

What irony…

2 thoughts on “I ran over a tarantula on Halloween

Leave a Reply

