How do dentists make even more money???


image

They give out candy. 

Yes, everyone, the dentist that I loathe is handing out real candy to my children!!!

Now, when I was little and went to the dentist for a check-up, we got a piece of the good ol sugar-free bubble gum….and a flimsy little plastic toy from the treasure chest.  Boy, we would salivate for that treasure chest.  We would mull over the toys for as long as my mom could tolerate.  Then we’d have to make a choice. 

But real sugar?  The same sugary candy that I love but has caused me so many mental dental breakdowns??

Get your Halloween candy out of my face mister.  Hand out some apple slices like a real American Dental Association member would.  Traitor!!  He obviously has a deal going with Pepsi and Hershey’s. 

For shame…

2 thoughts on “How do dentists make even more money???

Leave a Reply

