Hello, I’m the microwave…


So a few years ago we needed a new microwave.  The one that my husband picked out talks.

Yes, the microwave talks.  It’s a lady microwave.  A lady-wave.

She says things like cooking finished and cooking started.  As long as we’ve had this lady-wave, we barely ever hear her talk….because I hate it.

I hate it so much more than that annoying beeping.  Let’s face it, it’s pretty creepy.

If ever the power goes out, she resets herself to talking mode.  She’s smart.  I hate it.  It’s so weird.  But, I tell you, he really wanted the talking microwave…even though we never let her speak.

The lovelies quite like it though.

One thought on “Hello, I’m the microwave…

Leave a Reply

