Sipping hot cocoa with my swollen face


The right side of my face is swollen from my favorite dentist! 
It looks like I had a how many marshmallows can I fit in my mouth contest.

I feel stupid and it throbs every couple hours and reminds me to down some more pain relievers.  I am not taking serious painkillers, however.  I would have great stories of odd behavior if I were. 

I’m supposed to eat only soft foods for about a week…I’m getting tired of yogurt and applesauce.  This hot cocoa that I am enjoying this morning is pretty great though. 

Except that after enjoying it I have to rinse my mouth out to make sure I don’t grow any new weird life-threatening bacteria in there.  Could be worse I auppose.

Well, off to teach with my puffy cheek. 

One thought on “Sipping hot cocoa with my swollen face

Leave a Reply

