I cancelled my dentist appointment because I had a nightmare about it


It’s pretty safe to say that I strongly dislike the dentist.  I’ve been on a little hiatus from the project that is my mouth and teeth.  If you’ve been following along this journey, you’d have read this one, this one, this one, and this one.

Yeah, I’ve got some issues.

Well I had another appointment scheduled for early this morning.  I like to do it right away so it’s done and over with.  The day can only get better after drills, bright lights and latex gloves.

I awoke from this awful dream about my appointment and immediately called and left a message to cancel my appointment.  I’m such a wuss.

In the dream, my dentist was one of my co-workers.  A stand-in for the real deal.  He’s typically pretty over the top…he held true to this in the dream.  He pulls out this monster drill.  Not like a dentist drill…no, more like we’re drilling holes in walls and lumber type drill.  It was orange and had a giant cord.  Why the cord stands out in my mind, I know not.

So he drills one of my teeth and the tooth is ripped from the gums as he pulls the drill away.  Like the domino effect, all of the rest of my teeth just fall out one by one…like something from a cartoon.  Where the teeth shatter like glass after the character gets hit in the head by an anvil.

The assistant, who I think was also a co-worker but she’s a touch fuzzy, looks at me and shrugs her shoulders.  Like, eh, we fucked up, sorry. 

So yeah, I cancelled my appointment because I had a bad dream about it.  Dreams can really fuck with your head sometimes.

3 thoughts on “I cancelled my dentist appointment because I had a nightmare about it

Leave a Reply

