bonfire/cologne


My bedroom smells like leftover bonfire and my husband’s cologne.

Thanks to my father-in-law, the boys burned a shitload of cardboard in the backyard and now it looks all trashy.  The kids and my husband reek of bonfire smoke…and it has traveled into the bedroom.

If that wasn’t disgusting enough, my husband tried to cover it up this morning while getting ready with his pungent cologne.  It smells ok after it’s been on for 6 hours, but before that it is way too strong.

He doesn’t listen to me either.  You don’t need 4 sprays!

Ugh…windows open and leaving the house for 2 hours.  Hope that will help.  Otherwise the next smell we might have will be vomit.

Leave a Reply

