what’s the hold up?


On my way downtown there was a major back up in traffic.  It was like I’ve never seen it before.  I don’t take the highway because I don’t live that far and it usually takes me around 10 minutes to get from Lovely #1’s school to my parking spot downtown.

This strange backup…what could it be?

An accident?  Construction?  Lanes closing?  Someone pulled over by the cops??  Drug bust??  Traffic diversion because some car flipped over by the bus station (this one actually happened one day)???

No.

Traffic was all backed up because someone was trying to make a left turn into McDonald’s.

Shit.  Go around the block mother fucker!  We don’t have time to wait for you to stop off at the golden arches.

Leave a Reply

