I can’t sleep any longer…and I’m depressed about it


I have the day off.  Why am I awake at 6 in the morning for no good reason?  I don’t even get up that early on days that I have to get ready for work.

There’s just something about the warmth and sunshine that makes me want to get up and get the day started.  And I like that.  I like having a good whole day to do things….instead of sleeping until 10 and then not really getting the day started until the afternoon.  I like it.  I like it.

I have to keep telling myself that I like it…because I am a little peeved that I couldn’t just sleep like another half an hour or 45 minutes or even an hour.  No, internal alarm clock is up and at ’em today.  Grrrrr.  Just a little more shut eye!  Please?  My stupid husband woke me up at 3 and 4 am…because he’s stupid.  Stupid boys and their stupid drinking and loud voices.  Stupid.

As long as I’m up, I may as well take a little drive and get some coffee that I’m still trying to quit drinking.  It makes me angry.  I have proof.

Leave a Reply

