What do you want from me, adam lambert?


I rose early this morning.  Not because I had to, but because sometimes you just wake up.  I hate that.

I fixed myself some breakfast, a mixture of oats and yogurt with some strawberries.  It’s really delicious.  Then, I totally negated my healthy conscience and had a bowl of cheese puffs.  Even more delicious.

My kids love a good cheese puff or a good cheese ball.  Cheese.  You can’t really go wrong with cheese.  Even if it is flourescent orange and totally processed.  I care, I do.  But they taste so good.  So here I am, 5:30 in the morning chomping on cheese puffs, contemplating life and the world and all the good, the bad, and the ugly.  The dog is so jealous.  She also loves a good cheese puff.  Loves to lick the crumbs out of the bowl and swipe them out of the hands of Lovely #2.  I can’t protect them all the time.

I mean, I quit drinking coffee (mostly).  What more do you want from me?

That phrase, what do you want from me, now always makes me think of that American Idol guy with that song of the same name.  And then it plays on repeat over and over in my head until I come across another equally annoying and whiny song.

Being up this early…and able to think before anyone makes you think is really nice.  I don’t know if I’ll be having a recurring cheese puff date at 5:30 am everyday, but I suppose I can’t really complain.  I should be thankful that I live in this time when we have such indulgences as cheese puffs, and a husband that buys them.

It’s the good life, right?

Leave a Reply

