why so serious


I’ve been taking myself and many things far too serious lately.  I need to go with the flow.  I need to laugh it off….and I can’t.  Maybe I don’t want to.  Maybe I want to be crabby.  Maybe I’m ready for a change.  Maybe blah blah blah blah!

Blah!

Everything has kind of rolled into a huge ball and it’s coming towards me…and I’m going to get smashed by it.  Smooshed by the ball of shit.  The sick and twisted thing is I know exactly what I need to do to make myself feel better….and I know exactly what needs to change.  Will I and will it?  I can’t say for sure.

All I really know is that this brain of mine is shutting down.  Going into sleep mode.  Later!  C-ya!  Ready for hibernation mode.

I’ll come out when the grass is green, the birds are chirping, the sun is out more than 3 hours a day, and everything has gone back to ‘normal.’  I’ll come out then.  Till then…I might be overly mopey and depressing.  Sorry.

It’s not you, it’s me!

One thought on “why so serious

Leave a Reply

