ideas racing


There are ideas racing through both sides of my brain.  I am loving them and doubting them at the same time.  I have to be rational and logical and also creative and expressive.  There is much to organize, thought-wise.  Where to begin?

This is a time that I need focus and research and uninterrupted creative process.  I am optimistic I will get in a groove, a flow, and no one will be able to stop me then.

I suppose I should talk to my husband about all this…seeing as though it will affect every aspect of our lives.  I think he’ll be supportive.  I mean, I know he’s supportive, but I don’t know if I can express my ideas clearly to him…because he thinks differently.  There are people who I can say three words and they get it.  With him, sometimes, I need to explain and re-explain to the point where I don’t even know what I mean anymore.  I guess it’s me that should try to narrow and focus my ideas.

That’s the point…that’s the trouble.  I have too many ideas.  That is the whole idea!  This is why they race around my head.  Who will win?  Who will be dead last?

I suppose I just don’t want to be disappointed and fail.  So I am doubting myself in that regard, but I also know that this is what I am supposed to do for the next chapter of my life.  Maybe the next two or three hopefully.  I want to make sure it’s done right.

2 thoughts on “ideas racing

Leave a Reply

