Am I right or am I right or am I right?


Who knows why…but the movie Groundhog Day popped into my head moments ago.

What a great movie.  If you haven’t seen it, you must Netflix it immediately.  Bill Murray plays a weatherman who gets stuck in this little town (I cannot try to spell this town’s name) for the emergence of the groundhog…to see if there will be 6 more weeks of winter.

Because of his grouchy attitude, he wakes up to groundhog’s day every single day after that…until he can realize what it is that makes life worth living….blah blah blah.

So what would you do if you woke up to the same day everyday?  Really?  At times, it seems as though this actually is life.  Work day to day seems the same, we eat the same food all the time, we have the same routines, we see the same people.  Are we actually already living our lives like this movie?  Every day that he wakes up to the same day…he does different things.  He practices the piano, he learns French (I think it’s French), he perfects the art of ice sculpting, he tries to kill himself numerous times, he drinks a lot (imagine how great to wake up with no hangover!), he lives it up.

A silly movie, but maybe more of a commentary on how life as we know it is so repetitious that we aren’t even really living fulfilling lives?  Maybe it means we should push the boundaries a little more?

Don’t you like how I got all serious there?  I didn’t mean to.  What would you do if you could learn anything you wanted and never age?  I think I’d take up something intense like tight rope walking….or something boring like shuffling cards.

2 thoughts on “Am I right or am I right or am I right?

Leave a Reply

